top of page

Bill Goldston, awarded Marine of The Year, 2023-2024

Marine of the Year and Associate of the Year Award was presented on Monday, Feb. 17. This years awardees were recognized for their efforts in supporting the Detachment 1267 operations.

Marine Associate of the Year was presented to

Marine of the Year, for 2023-2024 Award was presented to Bill Goldston with a plaque, the the Marine Of The Year Medallion.

The detachment, which was formed in 2007, has named a Marine of the Year every year since its inception. Past winners include:

2007: Jack Maiz

2008: Joe Olimpio *

2009: Ralph Hoffman *

2010: Fred Geier

2011: Daniel J. Smyczynski *

2012: Charles Miner

2013: G. Lee Radford

2014: Dennis J. Faillo

2015: Donald R. Westlake

2016: John L. Davies

2017: Nathan Pratt

2018: Reggie Nealy

2019: Mark Rhodes

2020: Tom Upton

2021: Bill Ward

2022: Fred Coenen

2023: Bill Goldston

* = Deceased

37 views0 comments

8 views0 comments


bottom of page