Conduct of electronic nominations for MCL-DoF Officers under the Emergency Elections Procedures...



September 7, 2020

To: Detachment Commandants/Officers of the MCL Dept of FL

From: Nomination/Election Chairman Lou Calleja

Subject: Conduct of electronic nominations for Department Officers under the Emergency Elections Procedures, as authorized by the National Board of Trustees, MCL.

Detachment Commandants of the MCL, Department of Florida, it is an honor for Past Cmdt George LaMont and me to have been selected to conduct the department officers' nominations and election for the 2020-2021 term of office. The following instructions will serve as the procedure for nominating Regular MCL Members, in good standing, for the following Department elected office:

Commandant Senior Vice Commandant

Junior Vice Commandant

Judge Advocate

Each Detachment, will receive this notification, via the email contact information we have, as submitted by your Detachment’s “Report of Officers Installation” If the person receiving this notification is not the Commandant, they shall contact the Commandant and relay the information to him/her.

As of September 4, 2020, nominations have been received for the following currently serving Department officers, they are: Frank Glassford for Cmdt, Scott Westervelt for Sr. Vice Cmdt, Mike Armstrong for Jr. Vice Cmdt, and John Gionet for JA.

Detachment Commandants can submit additional candidates for each office if they wish. Please send your nominee’s full name, Det number, and a contact email or telephone number to Chairman Lou Calleja, via email to: MCLFLA@AOL.COM.

All nominations must be received no later than September 17, 2020. At the conclusion of the submission deadline, we will proceed with the election, and you will receive instructions for voting.


Lou Calleja Past Department of FL Commandant 352-399-6628 To email Lou Calleja, Nomination/Election Chairman use the following email.

To view the letter from MCL-DoF, click here.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Associate Member Of The Year

Members  * (Disabled)

THE VILLAGES® is a registered trademark of Holding Company of The Villages, Inc.  The Marine Corps League, Detachment 1267, Col. Phillip C. DeLong,, (herein known or referred to as MCL and or Detachment 1267, and or Col. Phillip C. DeLong, and or derivatives thereof,   is not affiliated with, or sponsored by, Holding Company of The Villages, Inc. or its affiliated entities.


Since January 30th 2007, the MCL Det 1267, has used "The Villages, Florida" only as an identifier as to the physical location of where MCL Det 1267, operates as a "non profit", "Veterans Service Organization, and whereas the base of our members reside.  "The Villages, Florida" covers a portion of (3) counties (Lake, Marion, and Sumter Counties), and touches on the multiple municipalities of the following: Colman, Dallas, Fruitland Park, Lady Lake, Leesburg, Oxford, Summerfield, and Wildwood, Florida. 

This site is best viewed on a desktop computer.  The mobile version does not offer all functions or available links.

©2018, Revised and updated 2020, Please report broken links to the Webmaster using the contact form above,  

Proudly created with

*  Must be a member to access this link